FADE.

When all beauty have faded
And when you start pushing my wheel chair
Or whoever sits down there first
When we become the least confrontational
And we’d smile at each other remembering how we’d argue intelligently when we were younger
And how we both thought we won every time
When our cheeks start to sag with lines that we both know so well, were from the cheek-hurting laughters
And I’ll remember my corny jokes
And I’ll thank God you are easy to please

And I’ll stare at you
All the beauty that this world knows may have faded
But I’d still be staring at the most beautiful thing
Because you are you
And your heart won’t ever fade.

Leave a Reply

